Honorees Announced for 30th Anniversary Fairfield Awards Dinner

Honorees Announced for 30th Anniversary Fairfield Awards Dinner

Since 1988, this annual event has been a true celebration of Fairfield and has raised more than $17 million for the Alumni Multicultural Scholarship Fund and other endowed scholarships. This year’s dinner co-chairs are Timothy E. Lane ’85, P’16 and Maureen Errity Bujno ’90.

Continuing to recognize professional achievement, outstanding leadership and volunteer commitment to Fairfield, the 30th Fairfield Awards Dinner will honor:

Kathleen A. Murphy ’84: Alumni Professional Achievement Award
A summa cum laude graduate of Fairfield with a BA in economics and political science, Murphy is president of Personal Investing at Fidelity Investments, where she also oversees Fidelity’s life insurance and annuities business, its workplace savings business for tax-exempt organizations, all of the firm’s brand and advertising programs, and Fidelity’s digital programs.

Thomas J. Fanning Sr. ’78, P’10, ’06: Alumni Service Award
Fanning’s most recent post as chair of the Dolan School of Business Advisory Board is just one of countless ways he has given back to his alma mater. He has served on the Trustees Advisory Council, and he has also been a reunion committee chair and volunteer.

David W. Frassinelli MS’92: Distinguished Faculty/Administrator Award
As Vice President of Facilities Management, Frassinelli tirelessly oversees everything from snow removal to new building projects at Fairfield. Under his leadership, the campus has welcomed Rafferty Stadium, the expanded Tully Dining Commons, and the new Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies building, to name just a few.

Joseph and Mary Carlucci, P’18, ’10, ’09: Parent Leadership Award
As co-chairs of the Parent Leadership Council and hosts of many memorable student send-offs, the Carlucci’s passion and commitment to Fairfield University is an inspiration to all. Stag pride is a family affair for the Carluccis as their son, senior Ryan ’18 follows in the footsteps of alumni brothers Nicholas ’10 and Patrick ’09.

For additional information about the Fairfield Awards Dinner, please contact Fairfield University at 203-254-4000, ext. 2115, or visit fairfield.edu/awardsdinner.